Skip to content

Wednesday 30k

August 3, 2017

Uneventful rides yesterday.

Ride in was straightforward. Didn’t see much of interest. I went up Christie. I prefer that route.

Ride home was a bit wild. Big storm overhead. I was pretty much racing it. Wind was gusty. Just beat the rain by maybe 15 minutes. Glad I beat it as it was heavy – though it only rained for 15 minutes or so.

Tomorrow is a no riding day due to inventory counts. No idea about Friday. Will either ride in/out or will zwift when I get home.

Montreal ride is quickly approaching. Plan is to ride the 3 sisters on Saturday morning. I’m going to try to get onto zwift early Sunday morning to beat the time change and do watopia again (if not 60k around london). Will do another london ride on monday and then tues/wed off before 3 days of long riding.

Will be testing out clothing/drinks/etc this weekend. Would be better to be doing 3 to 4 hour rides each day but I don’t have the time. 2 hours is all I can do each day.

That is all for now…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

